July 16th, 2012

Merge 50 pc DA of employees, pensioners into basic pay/pension: NMC

JAMMU: National Mazdoor Conference (NMC) President Subash Shastri demanded the merger of 50 per cent Dearness Allowance (DA) of State Government employees and pensioners into their basic pay/pension without any delay. Addressing a workers rally at Brahman Sabha here on Sunday, Shastri said that the 50 per cent DA should be merged with basic pay/pension and the remaining 15 per cent should be paid in accordance with the merged basic salary/pension of employees and pensioners.
Referring to the soaring prices of all essential commodities, Shastri said that the Fourth Pay Commission had also recommended in report appointment of the new Pay Commission whenever the DA would cross the limit of 65 per cent.
He further said with inflation, the salaried class is facing a lot of economic hardships, adding that the release of DA would be a genuine measure to provide some relief to them.
Stressing for formulating a National Pay Policy throughout the country, Shastri also demanded for setting up of a new Pay Commission which should cover both Central and State Government employees and pensioners, so that its recommendations are implemented simultaneously throughout the nation to avoid any heart burning or agitation in any state. Other demands highlighted by Shastri include release of wages of motivators working in IWDP, issuance of orders of 180 daily wagers working in Rural Development Department, timely release of wages of daily wagers, continuing of services of casual labour of PWD, R and B Divisions, release of six years wages of workers of Trikuta Hills Project of Social Forestry Department,  issuance of regularisation orders of Sericulture Department casual labour, removal of all anomalies of SRO-93, regularisation of the services of daily wagers/casual labour, pensionary benefits to all public sector workers and enhancement in the wages of daily wagers from Rs. 125 to 300 per day.
Among others who spoke on the occasion include Rajan Babu Khajuria, Sunil Kochhar, Sham Lal Sharma, Rakesh Padha, Bhopinder Singh, Mohan Lal Sharma, Barkat Ram, Girdhari Lal Bhagat, Vijay Bhagat, Kamal Kishore, Kasturi Lal, Vijay Singh, Sukhdev Singh, Pawan Sharma, Subash Chander, Ram Lai, Karnail Singh, Gian Chand, Anil Singh Slathia, Ashok Khajuria and Ravi Razdan.

Share This Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>