April 8th, 2014

General Observer, DEO gives instructions to AROs

UDHAMPUR: General Observer for 60-Udhampur, 61-Chenani, 62-Ramnagar and 63-Bani Assembly constituencies within 5-Udhampur Parliamentary Constituency, Dr. J. Ravishankar reviewed the election preparedness at Udhampur.
The discussion was held including issuance of identity cards for polling staffs, randomization of EVM, mock poll, creation of EVM dispatch counters, security arrangements for strong room, demy Ballot paper preparation, facilities for polling parties etc..
The Observer gave necessary instructions to the District Election Officer, Udhampur and other concerned Assistant Returning Officers for the smooth conduct of the Lok Sabha election.  He instructed the officers to gave all facilities to the polling staff along with the basic amenities during the polling day of the Lok Sabha election. Dr. Ravishanker asked for providing identity cards to each and every polling staff so that the frisking would be made and security would not be breached. He stressed for the proper security of the EVM strong room by proper  monitoring with CCTV cameras.
The Observe directed all AROs to personally visit the dispatch sites and make map for setting up of counters for proper and hassle free dispatch of polling parties. He asked all AROs for the preparation of EVM and its shifting to each Assemble Constituency’s Strong Room well in time.
District Election Officer, Udhampur Yasha Mudgal  also directed the AROs to ensure that the instruction given to them could  be implemented in spirit and letter for the smooth conduct of the election process. He also directed ACR and Chief Education Officer to make necessary arrangements for welfare of polling parties. For the purpose she constituted a committee for making adequate and basic arrangements for the welfare of polling parties.
She gave necessary instructions regarding to mock poll, preparation  of demy Ballot papers, EVM randomization and other related issues during the meeting.
IAS Probationer, Ravinder Kumar, All nodal officers of various teams including Additional Deputy Commissioner, Vikas Sharma, Assistant Commissioner Revenue, N.S Jamwal, Assistant Commissioner Development, Pawan Parihar, SDM Dudu Basantgarh, Deep Raj, District Information Officer, Dr. Ashwani Hansa, Tehsildars and other senior officers were present in the     meeting.

Share This Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>