June 24th, 2013

18 writers awarded, 8 others felicitated by Sahitya Academy

Udaipur : Rajasthan Sahitya Academy on Sunday gave away its annual prestigious literary awards to 18 writers and felicitated eight senior litterateurs for outstanding contribution to Hindi literature at a function here. Meera Award carrying a cash prize of Rs 75,000 was awarded to Bhawani Singh for his short stories collection, while Sudhindra Award was given to Harish Karamchandani for his poetry book, Rangheragav Award to Savitri Ranka in novel category, Devraj Upadhya Award to Dr Renu Shah, K L Sahal Award to Atul Chatterjee for satire and Alamshah Khan award to Indu Sharma for translation with cash prize of Rs 31,000 each.
Ranveer Singh, Dr Madan Kevalia, Dr Sudesh Batra, Dr Kshma Chaturvedi, Murlidhar Vaishnav, Bhagirath, Surendra Chaturvedi and Dr S N Vyas were presented with Litterateur awards of a cash prize of Rs 51,000 each. (PTI)

Share This Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>